Box Sets:

The Reluctant Assassin Series

THE FIRST THREE BOOKS IN THE RELUCTANT ASSASSIN SERIES

"Splendid! Damned fine read. A real page-turner." —Joe Galloway, NYT Bestselling Author of We Were Soldiers Once...and Young

Perfect for fans of Daniel Silva, W.E.B. Griffin, and Ken Follett.


Book 1: The Reluctant Assassin

The cold war is in its twilight hour.

But Soviet spymasters have a bold plan to defeat America.

After Eduardo’s daughter is taken hostage by the Russians, the former West Point graduate is forced to become a KGB sleeper agent. If he resists, his daughter will be killed.

His handlers have orchestrated Eduardo’s rise into the elite social circles of Washington DC. There he must navigate a labyrinth of conspiracy and betrayal. Spying for a nation he despises. All the while, working to turn the tables on his KGB masters.

But when the Russians command him to assassinate a head of state, he is forced to make an impossible choice:

Save his daughter...

Or ignite the next World War.


Book 2: Rasputin's Legacy

When the president orders ATCHO on a covert mission in Siberia, he'll face his greatest danger yet.

A CIA officer is assassinated in a village outside Paris. But before he is killed, Atcho learns of a dangerous conspiracy unfolding in Moscow.

Now Atcho must outwit Russian military and intelligence agents and prevent disaster. If he fails, nuclear annihilation will follow.

But when his fiancee—a former CIA operative—unexpectedly appears in Siberia to save him, Atcho must decide whether he can sacrifice himself to win...or lose everything he holds dear.


Book 3: Vortex: Berlin

During the final days of a crumbling Soviet empire, ATCHO discovers a dark conspiracy.

Behind the scenes, powerful men have set plans in motion. Pulling strings to keep the Iron Curtain intact.

Even if it means setting off a nuclear weapon.

But as Atcho fights through an onslaught of attacks, he learns something shocking about the conspirators...

His own wife might be one of them.

Praise for Lee Jackson and THE RELUCTANT ASSASSIN series:

“Pure Gold! Atcho grabs you at the beginning, and won’t let go.” —Carmine Zozzora, Producer of Die Hard with a Vengeance and Color of Night


"Lee Jackson has done it again! Insightful and just plain enjoyable to read." —Lieutenant-General Rick Lynch (Ret.), Commanding General, 3rd Infantry Division during the Surge in Iraq


"Atcho is at his best when he's being Atcho—taking names and kicking ass. Highly enjoyable..." —Kirkus Reviews

"...action-packed, riveting, adrenaline-pumping reading... Superb historical thriller!" —Viviane Crystal, Crystal Book Reviews


“With this page-turning thriller, Lee connects the brooding mystic Rasputin to the Cold War, traces his dark influence into the present, and makes it relevant to today’s churning world events. Stunning!” —Bill Thompson, Editor of Stephen King’s Carrie and John Grisham’s The Firm